HCSEC Summit Awards

The Summit Awards is a prestigious recognition program that celebrates exceptional customer service achievements in healthcare and in initiatives for improving:

  • The quality of service to patients/customers
  • The quality of work life for healthcare professionals
  • The performance of healthcare organizations

The Summit Awards are a North American-wide recognition program established and managed by the HealthCare Service Excellence Conference. All healthcare facilities who are participating in the Service Excellence Initiative™ are eligible to submit nominations.

The Summit Awards are presented annually at the HealthCare Service Excellence Conference during the closing Night of Excellence Banquet.

The top three or four nominees for each award will be announced prior to the conference and will be recognized at the conference as Pinnacle Achievers. One of the Pinnacle Achievers will be elevated to Summit status and will be presented with a plaque and certificate.

Award Nomination Forms

Click on the links below to download the Nomination form and save to your device for completion.

Submission/Uploading coming soon.

Service Excellence Leadership Awards

L-1  Service Excellence Advisor 1st Year
L-2  Service Excellence Ambassador
L-3  SEA Coach
L-4  OASIS Team Captain
L-5  OASIS Super Coach
L-6  Implementation Coordinator

Individual Awards

I-7   Exceptional Employee
I-8   Empowering Manager
I-9   Exceptional Nurse
I-10   Customer Focused Provider
I-11   Customer Focused Physician
I-12   Empowering CNO/DON
I-13   Motivating Administrator
I-14   Inspiring CEO/President

Team Awards

T-15   Service Excellence Advisor Team
T-16   OASIS Team
T-17   DO IT Improvement Project
T-18   Service Excellence Council

Organization Awards

O-19   Medical Clinic of Choice
O-20   Hospital Provider of Choice